top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKevin Bhalodia

Blog Number Twenty-Two: How Wells it Was

This past week. I not only assessed my interview with Dr. Wells, but also did research regarding how athletes can prevent shoulder injuries. Assessments wise, this was a very productive week, as baseball season began this past week, so I figured that I would do some research for myself to prevent any potential injury that might come about in the next two months. Regarding Dr. Wells, I understood that although the interview was brief that a lot of information really was covered in such a short amount of time. I came to understand the interview in three different realms, past, present, and future. For one to understand sports medicine, understanding what the past has told us and what the future may consist of is especially critical. Other fields typically will have one or the other, and in some cases both, but rarely to the extent that sports medicine brings about. Although frowned upon in the beginning of the pandemic, COVID's impact on sports is not so simple to ignore and throwaway. NCAA decisions are continuing to see effect and will continue so for the next year. Especially for one with a story such as Dr. Wells, it was interesting to get a perspective from someone who has a more valuable opinion than a vast amount of others.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Number Twenty-Five: The Closing Stretch

I am approaching the time where all of the action occurs. Not only am I very close to conducting the planning that I have been doing for such a long period of time, but I am also getting close to begi

Blog Number Twenty-Four: Conditional Continuation

This past week, I began to research the means to what I wish to accomplish with my final product. I believe that I have extensive materials in order to carry out any baseball experiment that involves

Blog Number Twenty-Three: Bringing the Bottom Line

This past week, I did extensive research and feel committed to what I want to accomplish with my final product. Seeing more into the future and now undergoing time management as I am currently in the

bottom of page