top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKevin Bhalodia

Blog Number Three: A Helpful TIP

Updated: Jan 20, 2021

This week was highly important for me in the ISM journey. I saw that my third assessment proved to be my most valuable, successfully continuing the upward trend for myself that I set for a couple weeks ago. I knew I had to reach a new bar for this assignment, rather than looking at the purposes that IR and Anesthesia serves. While that is the first thing I believe that one must do when looking at a topic, I was in deeper research of both topics until one procedure caught my eye: TIPS. TIPS is an IR procedure that is for severe liver cases, typically done prior to one being listed for a liver transplant. What was behind the description was incredible, as I researched over 20 years of data and progression into the surgical procedure. This brought a whole new aspect to just one tiny speck of what IR can and has done. However, it brought a whole new perspective for me on the possible severity that medicine can potentially bring. Many people sadly were dying because the technology that we have today simply isn't enough. There are still more lives that can be saved. Outside of medicine in the general ISM realm, I successfully created a presentable resume that should greatly benefit me for the future. Just like always, I am excited for what the future holds.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Number Twenty-Five: The Closing Stretch

I am approaching the time where all of the action occurs. Not only am I very close to conducting the planning that I have been doing for such a long period of time, but I am also getting close to begi

Blog Number Twenty-Four: Conditional Continuation

This past week, I began to research the means to what I wish to accomplish with my final product. I believe that I have extensive materials in order to carry out any baseball experiment that involves

Blog Number Twenty-Three: Bringing the Bottom Line

This past week, I did extensive research and feel committed to what I want to accomplish with my final product. Seeing more into the future and now undergoing time management as I am currently in the

bottom of page